Google Search

Google

Featured Post of the Week

MEGA REVIEW: Subaru Levorg 1.6 GT-S

Subaru Levorg!  This is the Sports wagon I'm looking forward to...  I loved the car so much that I downloaded and scanned the Singaporea...

Tuesday, December 31, 2013

Happy New Year 2014!

I, Jeff Lim, would like to greet all bloggers Happy New Year 2014!  5 hours of 2013 left.



Wednesday, December 18, 2013

HYUNDAI free Stock

This blog entry's updated every week.  Please come back to check on stock Availability of Hyundai cars by Advant Speed motors.

Free stock as at 18 December

1) Hyundai Starex Royale Premium black

2) Hyundai Santafe 2.2 Crdi elegance sleek silver 

3) Hyundai Tucson FL 2.0 Nu Executive Plus white 

4) Hyundai i40 tourer plus - white

5) Hyundai i40 VF Sedan - sliver and white

6) Hyundai i10 1.25 - call for stock and colour availability.

Sunday, December 01, 2013

Volkswagen Golf wins European Car of the Year 2013

Car of the Year 2013 announced in Geneva

For the second time within its new schedule, Car of the Year award winner was announced as a Geneva Motor Show preliminary, in Palexpo facilities, on the eve of the press days. The contest had eight finalists previously nominated (“eight winners,” in the words of Hakan Matson, president of the Jury), but the event was to reveal

 The Winner: Volkswagen Golf. 

Walter de Silva and Ulrich Hackenberg with the CotY 2013 trophy
Dr. Ulrich Hackenberg, Volkswagen AG Head of Development, and Walter de Silva, top responsible of Design, jointly received the trophy and thanked the Jury on behalf of the whole team and all VW workers. Later, Dr. Martin Winterkorn, Chairman of the Board of Volkswagen, would say: “That's a superb result, and we are very proud of it. This most significant European award is the perfect final touch to the list of prizes we've already won. Over 29 million customers have made the Golf into the icon that it is. The Golf will continue this success story.”
 
Matson remarked: Car of the Year is the most prestigious automotive award in Europe.This year is very special to us, as the award turns 50. But just remember one thing: life begins at 50!  The Volkswagen Golf VII received amazing results in our intensive test drives. It is a modern car with a high level of quality and safety, a wide range of drive trains as well as an outstanding driving performance. The Car of the Year winner has to show excellence in a number of categories – with special attention to the needs of consumers. All the members of our Jury are experts and put the finalists through a series of exhaustive tests to provide substantial purchasing criteria for consumers.”

Volkswagen Golf MK7 wins JCOTY


25th Nov 13 words by Peter Lyon from Motoring.com.au.
 
Volkswagen Golf has been named 2013 Car of the Year – in Japan! It is the first time a foreign car has taken out the award in its 34-year history.

The home award of the Japanese car brands, the JCOTY award makes it a hat-trick of major gongs for the seventh-generation Golf.

The JCOTY ceremony was held in conjunction with the 2013 Tokyo motor show at the Tokyo Big Sight venue last week.

In a contest that was expected to see the Golf trade blows with the Honda Fit/Jazz for line honours, the Golf polled strongly from the outset and ended up amassing a commanding 504 votes from the 60 jurors in attendance.

The Fit/Jazz came in second with 373 votes and the Volvo V40 placed third with 167 votes.

“This is a very special award for us in so many ways,” commented Shigeru Shoji, president of Volkswagen Japan.

“Firstly, our Golf 7 has become the first ever imported car to win Japan’s COTY award, and we achieved this in our 60th year since Volkswagen imports started into Japan.”

In three new minor awards that were introduced this year, Mitsubishi’s plug-in Outlander PHEV picked up the ‘Innovation Award,’ the Mazda Atenza (Mazda6) won the ‘Emotional Award’ and the jointly developed Suzuki Spacia and Mazda Flair Wagon mini-cars captured the ‘Small Mobility Award’.

The ‘Special Achievement Award’ went to the Daihatsu Move for its front seat lift design. The technology was created to assist senior citizens and people with disabilities enter and exit vehicles.
Read the latest news and reviews on your mobile, iPhone or PDA at carsales' mobile site...
Don't forget to register to comment on this article.
Published: Monday, 25 November 2013 Words:Peter Lyon

Saturday, November 30, 2013

Mazda6 SKYACTIV wins RJC Car of the Year in Japan



Hiroshima, JAPAN - Mazda Motor Corporation has announced that Mazda6 was selected as the 2014 RJC Car of the Year in the final voting by the Automotive Researchers' and Journalists' Conference of Japan (RJC), a non-profit organisation consisting of Japan-based automotive critics and journalists.

Mazda6 is the flagship model that comes with Mazda’s new generation SKYACTIV Technology and KODO design theme.

Offered with a full suite of SKYACTIV Technology such as SKYACTIV-G, a highly efficient yet powerful new generation petrol engine, or SKYACTIV-D, an environmentally friendly diesel engine, the model delivers strong and spirited driving dynamics together with high quality ride comfort.
Since its launch last November sales of Mazda6 in Japan remain strong. The model received more than 24,000 orders by the end of October, which is almost twice as much as the annual planned sales of 12,000 units.

Eligible models for RJC Car of the Year are mass production vehicles launched between November 1, 2012 and October 31, 2013.

This is the sixth time a Mazda vehicle has won the RJC Car of the Year award. Mazda’s last win was with Mazda2 in 2007.

CLOSE UP test drive: VW Golf GTI MK7

 In this blog entry, I'm writing about the NEW Volkswagen Golf GTI MK7.  This car WON 2 LOCAL PRESTIGIOUS AWARDS over the past week. namely, NST Maybank CBT Car of the Year 2013 Judges Choice AND Autocar ASEAN Best Performance Car.

I managed to test drive the Golf GTI MK7.
 The one I test driven's FULL SPEC with Tech Pack (RM12,000 option) which adds DCC (Dynamic Chassis Control) - more on this later, leather seats and
Electrical Adjustable Driver seat.

The Golf GTI's priced RM229,888 OTR With insurance as tested.  Note that VW Malaysia increased its price by RM2,000 recently.

How's the car?

This is a SWISS ARMY KNIFE of Car.  A truly all rounder.  Track car - CHECK, City car - CHECK, Family car - CHECK, Comfortable Highway cruiser - CHECK.  Put it this way, It's the ONLY 5 seater CAR you'll need.  Unless you want an MPV or SUV.

This is a high-performance version of the latest Golf MK7. Our local Golf GTI comes with the standard 220 PS 2.0 litre turbocharged engine, 10 PS more than before. Not to let the horsepower grab the limelight, the engine also produces 350 Nm of torque, a good 70 Nm bump from the Mk6 GTI.

 The EA 288 2.0 TSI engine is paired with a six-speed dual-clutch DSG (wet, not dry type), and the new GTI performed the 0-100 km/h dash in 6.5 seconds (6.9 on the previous) and continues to a top speed of 246 km/h.

The New Golf GTI MK7 now comes with optional Tech Pack, which adds another RM10,000 to the price. For that, the GTI will have Dynamic Chassis Control (DCC) with Driving Profile Selection, which gives five modes – Sport, Normal, Comfort, ECO and Individual.

There’s also Vienna leather seats with red stitching, with a 12-way electric adjustable driver seat replete with lumbar support. More options – you can swap out the standard 18-inch Austin wheels for 19-inch ‘Santiago’ alloys wrapped in 225/35 R19 for another RM3,000.

These options are not available on the three-door Golf GTI, which is offered only in a ‘Pure’ specification trim and is available on a BTO (built-to-order) basis. Another catch is that the cheaper three-door version goes without many of the bits and pieces that are standard on the five-door model.

For the 3-door Golf GTI MK7,  due to the much cheaper price, out goes the bi-xenon headlights, replaced by halogens, while 17-inch ‘Brooklyn’ wheels are in place over the five-door’s standard 18s. Also deleted are LED fog lights, powered foldable side mirrors, auto wipers, cruise control, and parking sensors.

Wait, I haven't finish, the 5.8-inch screen is replaced by a smaller 5.0-inch display that goes without USB or Bluetooth connectivity. Also, automatic climate control is replaced by a manual unit, and the number of speakers is halved from eight to four. Too bad Volkswagen Malaysia didn’t go one step further and specify a manual gearbox to go with it.

There are four shades of colour options namely  carbon steel grey metallic, tornado red solid, pure white solid and deep black pearl.
DRIVE TIME:

I cannot comment much because I only had a short 6km drive from VW TTDI to Penchala Link and back.  But WHAT A DRIVE!  The Dynamic Chassis Control (DCC) have 3 modes.  Comfort, Normal and SPORTS.  The Sales Advisor set to SPORT and off we go.  Believe it or not, I touched 170km/h briefly on the Penchala link.  The car's FUN yet EASY to drive with.  No wonder it Won the NST Maybank CBT Car of the Year Award 2013 and Autocar ASEAN Best Performance Car award.

Rating: 9.5/10. 
 
Well there's a Saying a picture's worth 1000 words.  Enjoy the Photo gallery.








Above: Electronic Parking Brake.  Below: Dual Zone Automatic Air Cond.















Above and Below, EXCELLENT Headroom and legroom.




















That's all folks, thanks for the time and patience to read this blog entry.  An original Jefferson Lim's production.  If you want to buy this car, Please call Me, Jefferson Lim 012-6852-718, tell me your Location and I Arrange for you.  Alternatively, pleaae find the following Professional Sales executives:

Volkswagen PJ by Federal Auto (FA Wagen): Jln 222, Sonia Wee, Ernest
Volkswagen TTDI: Kenneth Yau, Danial Chong