Google Search

Google

Featured Post of the Week

MEGA REVIEW: Hyundai Ioniq HEV - DRIVING DEVICE...

The New Full Hybrid Hyundai Ioniq will be  was launched Today at 1 Utama at 3:30pm.  The Ioniq is CKD  SKD in Kulim, Kedah, hence qualified ...

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Longtermer 5:Hyundai i10 1.25 CVVT - 4th year report

In this blog entry, I'm updating my Ownership experience of my 2012 Registered March 2013 Hyundai i10 1.25 CVVT.  This is the 48th month or 4th year I owned the car.  I took delivery of this car on 14 March 2013.  This happened to be my 999th post so do congratulate me!
From 1 March 2017 onwards, I'm with Hyundai One Auto Marketing Sg,Besi behind Southgate.  Photo above taken 2 weeks ago while doing canvassing with my I10 outside Jln Duta Mosque.
The  new 2015 year make i10's now yours from RM37,999 onwards.   Full Loan. 
The reason why the update's 1 week late's because I was waiting for the Arrival of my K and N drop in Air filter from UK which I ordered back in 6 March.  It finally arrived today, 21 March.  Well, I can't complain as it's Free Postage from Ebay.    












How's the K and N drop-in filter?

Apparently, it eases "breathing" in the air intake.  Now step on the Accelerator, The Air intake "ROAR".  It encourages light footed driving to minimized the Engine Roar.  But it gets going (acceleration) quicker and required less Heavy footing.  


By being light footed, it meant to save fuel too...  

I sent the I10 for "65,000km service" back in December 29, 2016.   In reality, it's 45,000km only as it's calculated by months.  Like my previous 2 service, I used Fully Synthetic Shell Helix Ultra, thus stretching service intervals to 6 months OR 10,000km.  Note to ALL Hyundai Owners, Hyundai Sime Darby is not as strict as Peugeot, VW OR Kia.  They allow 1 month OR 1,000km +/- tolerance level.  

There's a slight drop in the Fuel Consumption compared to 4 months ago.  Averaged 10.9km/l.  Down from 11.8km/l.  Why?  

Because I no longer travel 50km return trip from PJ to Setia Alam to work as Hyundai Setia Alam closed down for good on 31 December 2016.  So now I'm mostly city driving.




On 29 December, I invested RM568 all in for 4 NEW "Shoes".  It's no other than Dunlop SP SPORT J5.  165/60R14. Changed the tyres in SKC Tyres Shah Alam.  





It's a relatively fresh Week 45, 2016 tyres with Threadwear 340, Temperature A, Traction A.

 This worked out to RM142.00/piece including GST, Alignment and Balancing and 4 Steel valves.  Guess what, 4 days later, Tyres price went up 10-15% per piece.  God is Good.  Great timing.  

It's a Great all rounded tyres.  Shall do a tyres review next month.

Well, There's a saying a picture's worth 1000 words.  Here are some photos:








Without further ado, let's proceed to Logbook:

Mileage upon delivery: 0057km

Mileage last update: 44,478km (25 November 2016)

 Mileage today: 48,916km (22 March 2017)

  Mileage done past 4 months: 4438km

Average mileage per month: 1109,5km (past 4 months)

Average mileage per day: 37km

OVERALL Average mileage per month: 1019km
OVERALL Mileage per day: 34km.


Purchase price: RM45,500 (cause Year Make 2012 registered 2013 March)

Current value: RM23,000.

Interest rate: 2.96% (PBB) for 48 months loan @ 25,000.

 Monthly RM582.


 FUEL CONSUMPTION SO FAR:


 BEST: 14.7km/l . RM60 =  430km.

 WORST: 9km/l.  RM60 = 270km. 100% CITY.

COMBINED AVERAGE: 10.9km/l.


Expenses:

1) "65,000km service".  In reality it's 45,000km RM326.05
2) 4 new Tyres.  Dunlop SP Sport J5.  RM568. All in.
3) Annual Comprehensive Insurance and roadtax renewal: RM528+70 = RM598.
4) K and N Air filter: GBP25.01.  Around RM150.00 from E-bay.
5) Soft-99 Egg Clay bars RM52.00.
6) Fuel Injection Cleaner: RM30.  Liqui Moly.
7) Petrol, parking and tolls.

Grand total RM1724.05 (excluding Item 7).


SHOULD YOU BUY THIS CAR?

This is a Very Solid car with decent soundproofing, Great Ride and handling and high speed stability.  Check out the Top speed: 175km/h.  And 0-100km/h in 12.2 seconds.

 Test drive to agree with me.  There's a reason behind...

Apparently the i10's Engineered, designed and tuned in India.  This is to meet Indians requirements.  This explained the Robustness of the chassis and suspension.  Built to take on Indian Roads...  If the i10 can survive Indian Roads, then Malaysian road conditions are piece of cake.  

Note that our i10s are CKD, but the CKD pack Came from INDIA.  The i10's only produced in 3 countries and NONE are Korea.  It's Kulim, Malaysia, Chennai India and Mexico.  

OVERALL I have NO REGRET Buying this Hyundai i10.  Rating 9/10.  Can't wait to service outside once 5 years warranty over.  As some of its spare parts price were heavily marked up.  Eg. Brake pads and Engine mountings.   

If you want to test drive or buy the i10, please call me Jefferson Lim at 012-6852-718.

That's all folks, thanks for having the time and patience to read this blog entry.  An original Jefferson Lim's production.  Copy like a man, don't plagiarize.

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Associate Cars with Songs anyone?

Anyone of you associate a Car with a song?

Mine is "Sometimes" - by Britney Spears whenever I see a Nice BMW. Why? See screengrab below.




Do Comments below...

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY!

Happy Valentine's Day! For me, every year today from Birth until 14 February 2017, Valentine's Day is "JUST ANOTHER DAY". Except Last Year, 12 singles including me hanged out in Ijok having dinner and Kuala Selangor watching fireflies. HOPE Next Year is Different.


I'd like to dedicate the following Youtube VEVO playlists for Singles out there... 




That's all folks, thanks for having the time and patience to read this blog entry.

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

MEGA REVIEW: Honda BR-V Crossover

In this blog entry, I'm reviewing the NEW Honda BR-V Crossover.   I'll kick off with my own words review, Launching Photos, YOUTUBE Playlists and reviews and Brochure scans...

Lastly, I'll finish it off with my MEGA 200+ Photo gallery.

The Honda BR-V was launched back in 5 January 2017, it is priced to sell at RM85,800 for E spec and RM92,800 for V spec.  Price OTR with Insurance and GST.  So far, Honda Malaysia received 40,000+ bookings in 1st month of its launch,

INTRODUCTION:

The Honda BR-V is a mini SUV/MPV or a crossover that was introduced by Honda through the development of Honda Research and Development (R and D) Asia Pacific Co. Ltd. (HRAP), Thailand as well as PT. Honda R&D Indonesia. The Honda BR-V stands for Bold Runabout Vehicle. This vehicle is a derivation of the Mobilio MPV which based it's platform from off a Honda Brio hatchback and the Amaze saloon. The BR-V sits between the City and the HR-V range. (source Honda Malaysia Press release).

Colour Choices are as below:


(Below is Sourced from Carlist.my):
From Carlist:

Standard features of the BR-V

Type E

1.5-litre i-VTEC naturally aspirated Honda City engine
CVT Gearbox
LED Daytime Running Lights
Projector halogen headlights
Side mirrors with turn signals
Roof rails
Pole type antenna
Shiny dark metallic finished instrument panel
Manual air-conditioning
Fabric upholstery
Urethane steering wheel and gearknob
11 cupholders
Standard audio system with Bluetooth, USB, AUX and Hands-Free connectivity, 4 speaker audio
16-inch alloy wheels
Two airbags
ISOFIX (Second row)
Vehicle Stability Assist (VSA)
ABS with EBD
Hill-Start Assist (HSA)
Reverse sensors
Security alarm with Immobiliser


Type V

Chrome door handles
Bumper lower garnish and side protector
Electrical tailgate lock
Steering wheel audio control
Water print matt finished instrument panel
Auto air-conditioning
Leather upholstery
Leather steering wheel and gearknob
Leather 'door lining' armrest
6.0 inch display audio
HDMI input port
Reverse camera

End of source.

My (Jefferson Lim) test drive experience.

I only have 5km test drive.  But it's a good mix of routes (Except Uphill).  During the 5km drive, I noticed a commendable NVH and Just right amount of damping.  Soundproofing's MUCH MUCH better than Thai spec (which my relative tested in Hatyai).  

It's Quite nippy too...  AS Powerful as Honda City with 4 on board.  We hit 110km/h briefly at that speed, RPM only hovering at 2200rpm.  Due to the 201mm high ground clearence, driving over speed-breakers and potholes were a breeze.   I also noticed the theatre like Seating positions.  

This is where the 2nd row's slightly higher than 1st row (to accomodate the Fuel tank) and 3rd row higher than 2nd row (to fit the rear suspension and spare tyre - photo below).

Another welcome addition's the Ceiling mounted Rear Air-cond vents with individual compressor.  

As for the seats, the 1st row and 2nd row were quite comfortable and came with high quality FULL leather seats (in the test car).  As for the 3rd row, unfortunately, it's Thinly padded (but still comfortable in terms of Head and legroom - I am 175cm tall).  
 Above and below: 3rd row.


 Above and below: 2nd row.

Saving grace's the 2nd row can slide forward and 1 touch double-flip tumble down for easier 3rd row access.



Top speed was 170km/h according to a Thai Journalist while 0-100km/h in mid-12 seconds.  A check in Lowyat forum BR-V owner's club shows Mixed driving 13.9km/l.  Best 18km/h and worst 11km/l city driving.  

Oh! Check out the Boot space with 3rd row seats up, a WHOOPING 223 litres.  

Note this is AS Spacious as a Hyundai i10.  It rises to 539 litres

 with 3rd row seats folded up (make sure you hook the seats to the 2nd row headrest bar, (see photo below) else the whole bench will Come tumbling down.


My only complaints were "Outside smell" such as Diesel fumes, durian stalls seeping into the cabin.  A check with Honda Indonesia and India revealed "NO Air-cond Cabin filter fitted".  

2nd complaint are Exposed screws at door panels and boots and light-ish Door (compared to Honda City).  See photos below:

And lastly, no front armrest and a bit tight in 2nd row for 3 adults.  This is more to 6+1 seaters.  

END OF MY Driving review...  Without further ado let's proceed to Youtube playlist...



END OF Youtube playlist...

Let's proceed to brochure and pricelist scan




























END OF BROCHURE SCANS...

Let's proceed to My original Photo gallery:





























































































Rating: 8/10 for E-spec and 8.8/10 for V-spec.  Highly recommended...

If you want to buy this car, please  call this 2 fellas from Tiong Nam motors, Setia Alam.

Edward Lee - 018-761-5877

or

HIM - Owen Wong (lost his Phone No).


OR IN Petaling Jaya, Setapak, Penang OR Bangi, me...

Jeff Lim: 012-6852-718.

Before I sign off, I'd like to present "INTERACTIVE" Forum and discussion, Lowyat Forum:
Link as below:
Official Honda BR-V Owners' LYN Forum

They are generally helpful and sincere in Helping you answering questions, doubts and ultimately, Brainwashing you to buy this value for money BR-V.

That's all folks, thanks for having the time and patience to read this blog entry.  Partially original work.  Copy like a man, please state the Source like me, don't plagiarize.