Google Search


Featured Post of the Week

FULL Review: Elantra AD 2.0 and 1.6 Turbo T-GDI

You are looking at Newly Launched 2017 Hyundai Elantra AD.  It comes in 2 Variant.  The Elantra Nu 2.0 MPI Sedan and Elantra Sport 1.6 T-GDI...

Sunday, November 28, 2010

The News Straits Times MAYBANK Car of the Year 2010 Winners were announced at the COTY Gala Dinner held at The Saujana, Kuala Lumpur on 26 November 2010.

Appended are the winners by their respective categories.
The Gala Dinner pics are available at the CBT Facebook Page at
COTY 2010 Category Winners

1 - Entry Level Car
Hyundai i10 (1.25 Kappa)

2 - Compact Car
Ford Fiesta - (Hatchback/Sedan)

3 - Family Car
Naza Kia Forte

4 - Executive Car 
Hyundai Sonata

5 - Premium Executive Car (below RM300,000)
Volkswagen Passat CC

6 – Premium Executive Car (above RM300,000)
Mercedes-Benz E-Class (E200 CGI)

7 - Limousine
Jaguar XJ

8 - Performance Car (below RM300,000)
Volkswagen Golf GTi Mk6

9 - Premium Coupe/Cabriolet
Audi A5 Coupe

10 – Compact MPV (Below RM150,000)
Perodua Alza

11 – Large MPV
Mazda 8
Ssangyong Stavic

12 - SUV (Below RM200,000)
Hyundai Tucson (2.4 L)

13 – Premium SUV
Mazda CX-7

14 - SUV (RM280,000 - RM350,000)
Mitsubishi Pajero

15 - SUV (RM350,000 and above)
Porsche Cayenne (S Hybrid)

16 - Pickup Truck (4x4)
Isuzu D-Max 2.5 Super Common Rail

17 - Pickup Truck (4x2)
Ford Ranger Double Cab 4x2 XL

Public's Choice (Vote): Naza Kia Forte

Overall Car of the Year 2010 – Volkswagen Passat CC

Best Design Award – Volkswagen Passat CC

Automotive Man Of The Year : Naza Group joint group executive chairman SM Nasarudin SM Nasimuddin


That's all folks, thanks for having the time and patience to read this blog entry.

No comments:

Post a Comment